Project Blue Book (2019)


Project Blue Book Season 1

A chronicle of the true top secret U.S. Air Force-sponsored investigations into UFO-related phenomena in the 1950s and ’60s, known as “Project Blue Book.”



Season 01: Episode 01 “The Fuller Dogfight”

Dr. Allen Hynek is recruited by the Air Force into their top-secret UFO investigation program, starting with the case of a military pilot who survived a dogfight with an alien craft.



Season 01: Episode 02 “The Flatwoods Monster”

Dr. Hynek and Captain Quinn investigate a West Virginia case of a woman and her two children who witnessed a flying saucer crash near their farm and an alien being emerge from the fiery wreck.



Season 01: Episode 03 “The Lubbock Lights””

Residents of Lubbock, a town in Texas, claim to have seen a UFO and Dr. Hynek and Captain Quinn are asked to look into such claims.



Season 01: Episode 04 “Operation Paperclip”

Quinn and Hynek are lead into a secret program involving the Operation Paperclip.



Season 01: Episode 05 “Foo Fighters”

Quinn and Hynek follow clues that lead them to a secret group who have witnessed strange lights.



Season 01: Episode 06 “The Green Fireballs”

After mysterious green fireballs nearly cause nuclear disaster during a weapons test, Hynek and Quinn investigate how it could have occurred. .



Season 01: Episode 07 “The Scoutmaster”

A scoutmaster vanishes when he and his troop witness a strange craft hovering in the woods, and Hynek is sent to investigate for Project Blue Book, while Quinn is pulled into a rogue mission for General Harding.



Season 01: Episode 08 “War Games”

Hynek and Quinn investigate a film documenting an Army platoon under UFO attack, and find the soldiers not only suffer from the physical effects of war, but psychological ones as well.



Season 01: Episode 09 “Abduction”

Hynek and Quinn are unable to escape one case when a man and his wife visit the Blue Book headquarters with a story about his abduction, which they reveal after they take the two men hostage and refuse to release them until the truth is exposed.



Season 02: Episode 10 “The Washington Merry-Go-Round”

In the Season 1 Finale: Our nation’s capital is thrown into a panic when Washington D.C. is swarmed by UFOs, and now the highest echelons of power task Hynek and Quinn with uncovering the true nature of the threat before it’s too late. Based on the Washington D.C. UFO Incident of July 1952.




  1. History has picked up the Robert Zemeckis-produced UFO drama “Project Blue Book” for a 10-episode second season, the network announced on Sunday.